View Full Version : Warning this site will infect your computer
imjonah
26-09-2006, 10:55 PM
worldofwar.net has code running which will put a trojan on your computer and steal your WoW account.
Myself and others have traced their infections to the cartography section here is a the file index.htm[1].gif
found at
http://www.worldofwar.net/cartography/burningcrusade/cosmicsml.jpg
cosmicsml.jpg
the admins here have been informed and chosen not to reply.
You are warned.
Valas Azuviir
26-09-2006, 11:51 PM
You know, before you start accusing folks, Rushter, who's the one who tends to deal with these things is most likely a wee bit too busy getting to the bottom of this to respond.
Benefit of the doubt and everything. Anyway, you have passed on your warning, so there's no further need for any additional posts in this thread. Any questions can be directed to my PM box.
Rushster
27-09-2006, 02:04 AM
Hi
Actually you are completly wrong here. There is no such file and that file there you linked was created by myself so no idea where you are coming from on this one. Anwyay I have double checked again and this so called 'bad file' file does not exist. Also you mention you notified an admin? No admin has received any notification of this issue.
Please conact an admin before posting such posts as this on these forums.
You know, before you start accusing folks, Rushter, who's the one who tends to deal with these things is most likely a wee bit too busy getting to the bottom of this to respond.
Benefit of the doubt and everything. Anyway, you have passed on your warning, so there's no further need for any additional posts in this thread. Any questions can be directed to my PM box.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.